Schedule of Services.png 

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES

All services will take place at Chabad
32 Loring Street, Newton Centre

 

Rosh Hashanah
Sunday, September 29 Erev Rosh Hashanah
  Light Candles 6:12pm
 

Evening Services 

6:15pm
Monday, September 30 Rosh Hashanah Day 1  
  Shacharit 9:00am
  Kiddush   
  Light Candles  7:10pm
  Evening Services  6:15pm
Tuesday, October 1 Rosh Hashana Day 2  
  Morning Services  9:00am
  Evening Services 6:15pm
  Holiday Ends 7:08pm

Yom Kippur

Tuesday, October 8 
  Mincha 2:30pm
  Light Candles  5:57pm
  Fast begins 5:57pm
  Kol Nidrei Services 6:05pm
 
Wednesday, October 9
  Morning Services  9:00am
  Children's Program 10:30am
  Yizkor Memorial Service 11:00am
  Mincha and Neilah Closing Service  4:45pm
  Fast Ends followed by light buffet Break the Fast 6:55pm
  Breakfast Refreshments Sponsorship is  AVAILABLE  
 

Sukkot

Sunday, October 13
  Light Candles 5:48pm
  Evening Services 5:55pm
  Sukkot Community Dinner 7:15pm
 
Monday, October 14
  Morning Services 9:30am
  Kiddush Sponsorship is  AVAILABLE  
  Evening Services 5:55pm
  Light candles after* 6:47pm
 
Tuesday, October 15
  Morning Services 9:30am
  Kiddush Sponsorship is  AVAILABLE  
  Evening Services 5:55pm
  Holiday Ends 6:45pm
 Friday, October 18 Chol Hamoed
  Light Candles 5:40pm
  Evening Services 5:45pm

Shabbos October 19 
  Morning Services 9:30am
  Kiddush Sponsorship is  AVAILABLE  
  Evening Services 5:45pm
  Shabbos Ends 6:39pm

Hoshana Rabbah, Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah

Sunday, October 20
  Morning Services 8:15am
  Light Candles 5:37pm
  Evening Services followed by Kiddush and Hakafot 5:40pm 
  Kiddush Sponsorship is  AVAILABLE  
 
Monday, October 21
  Morning Services 9:30am
  Yizkor Memorial Services 11:00am
  Kiddush Sponsorship is  AVAILABLE MATZ
  Evening Services followed by Kiddush and Hakafot 5:40pm
  Kiddush Sponsorship is  AVAILABLE  
  Light Candles after* 6:36pm
 
Tuesday, October 22
  Morning Services 9:30am 
  Followed by Kiddush & Hakafot 10:30am 
  Kiddush Sponsorship is  AVAILABLE BELZ
  Evening Services 5:40pm
  Holiday Ends 6:35pm

*light only from a pre-existing flame

 

 

High Holiday Quick Links 

Schedule of Services      Seat Reservations and Donations     Youth Program    

Dedicate a Prayer Book       Partnership